Owens & Minor Wins Seventh Premier GPO Supplier Legacy of the Year Award

Award recognizes Owens & Minor’s long-standing, consistent support of Premier’s nationwide membership of hospitals, health systems and other providers

July 1, 2022

The award recognizes Owens & Minor’s long-standing history of consistently supporting Premier network members. Owens & Minor leadership was in attendance at Premier’s annual Breakthrough Awards, June 21—23, to receive the award.

“We know the complexities faced by hospitals, health systems, and other providers as they strive to deliver excellent clinical care for their patients while also responsibly managing costs,” commented Edward A. Pesicka, President and CEO, Owens & Minor. “We’re proud to be recognized by Premier and its members for consistently and reliably supporting their efforts in attaining those goals. Through our product manufacturing and broad supply services, Owens & Minor remains laser-focused on supporting Premier and its members, like all Owens & Minor customers, as we fulfill our mission of Empowering Our Customers to Advance Healthcare. This award is dedicated with gratitude to our incredible teammates around the world that support our customers every day.”

This year marks the seventh that Owens & Minor has received the Premier Supplier Legacy Award. Owens & Minor was also previously recognized by Premier in 2021 with its COVID-19 Award for Most Supportive Supplier in recognition of the company’s rapid response during the earliest days of the pandemic, implementing robust safety protocols and ramping up Owens & Minor’s Americas-based PPE manufacturing to help maintain supply resiliency.

“Owens & Minor supports Premier members by offering valuable products and services that help to lower supply chain costs and improve operating efficiencies,” said David A. Hargraves, Senior Vice President, Supply Chain, Premier. “We’re honored to recognize them as a Legacy Award recipient.”

Mike Alkire, Premier President & CEO; Susan Czajkowski; John Crankshaw; Katie Acker; Matt Gattuso; Dave Myers; David Hargraves, Premier SVP of Supply Chain; and Andy Brailo, Premier Chief Customer Officer are pictured during the award presentation.